Thank You: My tribute to those who helped me become who I am today

Thank You: My tribute to those who helped me

My Tribute to Those who helped me!

“I remember and I thank you all
because you’ve helped me to become who I am”

Pastor Kenneth Sr. & Mrs. Cheryl Martin

Our Encounter: family

Gave Me: Spiritual inspiration, Guidance,
Personal development, Musical Inspiration…

Because:
They Love me
unconditionally, and support me in every way, they are great examples

Mrs. Maya Martin

Our
Encounter:
family

Gave Me: Spiritual Inspiration/ Personal
Development

Because: She is the me that I never knew
there was and gives me unconditional love and support!

Mrs. Alfretta Huey

Our Encounter: family

Gave Me: Spiritual Guidance/
Personal Development

Because: She prays for me all the time, and
loves me quietly.

Gwendolyn Washington

Our
Encounter:
family

Gave Me: Personal Development

Because:
She believes in and
unselfishly promotes the gifts in me and others

Eld. Frank B. Dayce

Our
Encounter:
Elder
at First Church Macedonia COGIC/Choir & Organist

Gave Me:
Musical Influence /
Organ/ Spiritual Inspiration

Because: He shared his gift and helped and
served as an example to musicians

Mrs. Vickie Briscoe

Our
Encounter:
family

Gave Me: Musical Influence/ Spiritual
inspiration/ Personal Development

Because: She spoke life and hope into my
future

Mrs. Florence Taylor

Our
Encounter:
family

Gave Me: Musical Influence/ Spiritual
inspiration

Because:
She’s concerned
about my purpose & destiny

Mrs. Esther Martin

Our
Encounter:
family

Gave Me:
Spiritual
inspiration/ Personal Development

Because: She encouraged me to do it myself

Eld. Keith J. Sr. & Missionary Vannette Williams

Our
Encounter:
Youth
Leaders at First Church – Macedonia COGIC

Gave Me:
Musical Influence/
Spiritual inspiration / Personal Development

Because:
They challenged my
actions and demonstrated love in action

Supt. Arthur Sr. & Mo. Kathy Strong

Our
Encounter:
Pastor
& First Lady while in College – Faith Tabernacle COGIC

Gave Me:
Spiritual Guidance/
Personal Development

Because:
They lived the life
before me and allowed me to be me

Evangelist Lasheia Simon

Our
Encounter:
Revivals
at my First Church Macedonia

Gave Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration/ Guidance

Because:
She provoked me to
fast and pray and pointed me to Christ

Missionary Margaret Simpkins

Our
Encounter:
Pastor’s
Wife/ Pianist/ Junior Choir

Gave Me:
Musical Influence/
Spiritual inspiration

Because:
She demonstrated
the what it meant to be sweetly saved

Supt. Henry Simpkins Sr.

Our
Encounter:
First
Pastor at Macedonia COGIC

Gave Me:
S
piritual
Inspiration/ Guidance

Because:
He never changed
His message

Pastor Michael E. Jackson Sr.

Our
Encounter:
Pastor

Gave
Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration / Guidance

Because: He believed in my potential and
spoke life into dry bones

Pastor Winfred Williams Sr.

Our
Encounter:
Pastor
in Richmond, CA – All Nations COGIC

Gave Me:
Musical Influence /
Spiritual inspiration/ Personal Development

Because:
He challenged me
spiritually and exemplifies integrity and spirituality

Mr. Samuel B. Martin Sr.

Our
Encounter:

family

Gave Me:
Musical Influence

Because:
He endured and
pushed the envelope inspite of

Bro. Samuel Murray

Our
Encounter:

Met while commuting to work in San Francisco

Gave Me: Spiritual inspiration/ Personal
Development

Because: He spoke into purpose into my life,
and prayed with me…….

Mr. Earl “Squirt” Grant – California

Our
Encounter:

family

Gave Me: Musical Influence

Because
he:
Showed me what
it is to be a musician with class.

Mr. Anthony Porter – Arizona

Our
Encounter:
Deacon/
Friend while in College

Gave Me: Spiritual inspiration/ Guidance

Because
he:
Took me in and
made me feel at home and pushed me forward…

Mrs. Kerry Vaughn – Arizona

Our
Encounter:

Friend/Spiritual Sister while in College

Gave Me: Musical Influence/Spiritual
inspiration

Because: She lived the life and used the
gift with integrity and perfection

Mrs. Nelda Mundy (In Loving Memory) – California

Our
Encounter:
 My
Teacher in High School/ Advisor to Gospel Choir

Gave Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration/ Personal Development

Because: She recognized my potential
and stood in the gap for my dreams

Mrs. Karen DuFor – Arizona

Our
Encounter:
Friend/Spiritual
Sister while in College

Gave Me:
Spiritual
inspiration/ Personal Development

Because: She demonstrated great fervency,
motivation to educate and spirituality

Mr. Lonnie Dufor  – Arizona

Our
Encounter:
Deacon
at church in college – Faith Tabernacle

Gave Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration/ Personal development/ Guidance

Because: He spoke clear words and stood tall
in adversity

Pastor Nathan Simmons  (In Loving Memory) – Georgia

Our Encounter: Church revival & Nor  CAL 1st
Jurisdiction Convocation

Gave Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration

Because: He was uniquely anointed for the
end times

Superintendent Harold Johnson Sr. – California

Our
Encounter:
Pastor
in Vallejo, CA – Old Path Miracle Cathedral

Gave Me: Spiritual Inspiration

Because: He persevered and never changed

Missionary Robbie Wynn – Nichols

Our
Encounter:

Church revival at Macedonia COGIC

Gave Me: Spiritual inspiration

Because: She ministered in a real way!

Mr. Ulrich Hutcherson

Our
Encounter
: He was a drummer at Corinthians
COGIC in Vallejo, CA

Gave Me:
Musical Influence

Because:
He let me play and
showed me how

Mr. Steve Hutcherson

Our
Encounter:
Friend
and brother at Corinthians COGIC in Vallejo, CA

Gave Me: Musical Influence

Because: He Encouraged me to play when I
couldn’t

Mr. Berwin Hutcherson

Our
Encounter
: Pianist in Vallejo, CA

Gave Me: Musical Influence

Because: He Is an awesome musician, and real
talking bro.

Supt.  Mo. Booker T . Turner

Our
Encounter:

Their church Corinthians COGIC in Vallejo, CA

Gave Me: Spiritual Inspiration/ Personal
Development

Because: They have been the same for years –
Humble and unselfish

Pastor
Jeremiah Richardson

Our
Encounter:
My
District Superintendent and Barber in Vallejo, CA

Gave Me:
Spiritual
inspiration/ Guidance

Because: He spoke the truth in love, with
humility and power

Rev. Marvin
D. Slade

Our
Encounter:
 Pastor&
First Lady at Good Samaritan MBC in Vallejo, Ca

Gave Me: Spiritual Inspiration / Guidance/
Personal Development/ Musical Influence

Because: He took a chance on me, and sowed
greatly into my life

Pastor
Freddie Sr. & Mrs. Evonne Simpkins

Our
Encounter:
My first church – Macedonia COGIC

Gave Me:
Spiritual
inspiration

Because:
They were great
examples of Godly parents, and ministers of the gospel

Mr. Paul
Kelker Sr.

Our
Encounter:
Prophet/Brother
I met when I moved to LV

Gave Me: Spiritual inspiration

Because: He Helped me to see what I couldn’t
see – destiny!

Mrs.
Carmen Huey

Our
Encounter:
 family

Gave Me:
Spiritual
Inspiration

Because: She showed me another way to
worship

Mr.
James Huey II

Our
Encounter:
 family

Gave Me:
Personal
Development

Because:
He had my back in
College and kept an open door for me

Mr.
Alton Huey

Our
Encounter:
 family

Gave Me:
Personal
Development

Because: He shared words of advice and
wisdom when I needed them.

Ms. Gail
Butler

Our
Encounter:
  Sister/Friend
at my First Church – Macedonia COGIC

Gave Me: Spiritual Influence

Because: She supported my art, music, and
interceded on my behalf…

1 Response to “Thank You: My tribute to those who helped me become who I am today”


  1. 1 Keilon April 15, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I was looking for an evangelist that has helped me along the way. I first encountered her when I was 11 yrs old at a church revival. She influenced my life in an unspeakable way. Her name was Evangelist Lasheia Simon. If you have any contact info her I would really like to connect with her.


Leave a Reply

advertisment

Categories

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.