The LAST time I was able to hear or see Bishop G.E. Patterson was…….

bishop_ge_patterson_singing.gif

We remember the life and legacy of Bishop G.E. Patterson. Whether we saw him on Sunday morning on T.V. preaching to us before Sunday services or heard him on the radio, or listened to him singing the OLD Time Way Hymns and spiritual songs and music on our CD players. He made an impact, and so we remember him in so many different ways. When was the last time you were able to see or hear Him before he departed t his life…..SHARE IT, it is a special time to reflect!

THE LAST TIME I HEARD OR SAW BISHOP PATTERSON WAS………..(add your comments)

3 Responses to “The LAST time I was able to hear or see Bishop G.E. Patterson was…….”


  1. 1 D. Reed March 23, 2007 at 11:32 am

    The last time I saw Bishop G.E. Patterson was last Sunday on TV before I went to church. I loved the way he preached and taught the uncompromised Word of God! He is now another person I would like to meet when I get to heaven.

  2. 2 marleen peart March 26, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    I am a Canadian viewer so the last time I saw him, it was on a repeated program. However, is messages are always fresh no matter how old there are. I truly miss this man of God who held on to the old principles of the doctrine of Jesus Christ. He was truly one of God’s brigtest stars. I regret not being able to view the memorial services in Canada.

  3. 3 J. Callands March 29, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Bishop Gilbert Earl Patterson will be greatly missed!

    I was raised up in the Apostolic Faith, but have served faithfully in the Church of God In Christ while traveling nationally and internationally during my spouse’s overseas military assignments. During that time, I learned so much about God’s true church. When I saw Bishop Patterson for the first time, and heard him preach one of his many dynamic messages, I knew that I had heard from God himself. My heart mourns his earth’s departure, but I know the angels are rejoicing.

    I always say, that since we were made in the image of God, and God is a spirit and can see and hear us, I believe that we can see and hear from our spiritual state, once we depart this life. So I say to Bishop Gilbert Earl Patterson: you were, undisputely, one of the few of God’s chosen vessels, and our nation will miss you greatly. Our world is starving for your raw and truthful teaching and preaching. I know that my Sunday afternoons will never be the same again.


Leave a Reply

advertisment

Categories

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.