Bishop Patterson’s final Funeral Arrangements

The Final Arrangements are as follows:
THURSDAY, MARCH 29, 2007 • 7 PM
(Local) TEMPLE OF DELIVERANCE MEMORIAL SERVICE

FRIDAY, MARCH 30, 2007 • 7 PM
TENNESSEE 4th JURISDICTION MEMORIAL SERVICE

SATURDAY, MARCH 31, 2007 • 10 AM
CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST NATIONAL HOMEGOING SERVICE

All Services will be held at:
Temple of Deliverance Church of God In Christ
369 G.E. Patterson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38126

* All Cards and Condolences for Mother Lousie Patterson and Family may be sent to Temple of Deliverance at the above address.

On behalf of the General Board, the Board of Bishops, our National Supervisor of Women, Nationally Elected Officers and Credential Holders we pray for a spirit of unity for our Great Church recognizing that “We are better together”.

Yours in Christ,

Bishop Charles E. Blake, Sr.
First Assistant Presiding Bishop’

Taken from Myspace.com

47 Responses to “Bishop Patterson’s final Funeral Arrangements”


  1. 1 Miranda O'Neal March 25, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Hi,

    I am so very sorry to hear that Bishop G.E. Patterson is no longer with us. He could preach, pray and sing. I will pray for his wife and family. He will truly be missed, he was so very powerful. I’ve often said to my mother that if I lived in Memphis that I would have no doubt been a member of his church. I was really really sad at first, but now, not so much because I know that he is in a better place. I watched his broadcast every single Sunday. May he rest in peace!

    Love

    Miranda O’Neal

  2. 2 Renee' Ewing March 25, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    Praise God from whom all blessings flow!
    I wish to extend my deepest sympathies to the entire Patterson family, especially to Mother Patterson. We here in the great State of Texas want you to know that we too loved Bishop Patterson dearly and we share your loss. I looked forward with great anticipation for Bishop Patterson to come to Dallas each Year. I was extremely saddened when I learned of his passing. I too am a widow and I too lost my husband suddenly.Please know that God WILL give you what you need to endure. I will continue to pray your strength in the Lord.

  3. 3 Teresa R. Hood March 26, 2007 at 4:20 am

    I will be praying for the Patterson family during your time of loss. I learned of this Bishop from my mother whom is now deceased. I have been in love with Bishop Patterson every since, and looked to him for spiritual feeding when I could not get it from my home church. Quite often, it was difficult to sit in my family room watching the telebroadcast because he brought the spirit in, and surely God moved.

    Though my heart aches for “our” loss, you can rest assured that Bishop is preaching in glory this morning! For us here, I say:

    Sleep on Bishop and take your rest; we all love you but God loves you best!

    With sympathy,

    Teresa and Joshua Hood

  4. 4 Debra Willis March 26, 2007 at 6:56 am

    Bishop Patterson has been a inspirational part of my life as to get right with God, I will truly miss him dearly, but will hold on to his sermons, his praying, and the change in my life close to my heart. To the Patterson family, there is a voice, that singing and praising God over yonder! I know heaven gates open wide and Bishop stepped in! All Glory to Christ for his life, the ministry and the many lives he touched.

    With the Deepest of Sympathy,

    Debra Willis

  5. 5 jerome woody March 26, 2007 at 7:19 am

    I thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bishop Patterson’s sermons and songs each sunday morning as I prepared for Sunday School. I will miss him. He was truely a dynamic speaker and pastor. Deepest sympathy goes out to the COGIC church family and his wife and sons.

    Councilman,
    Jerome Woody,
    Claxton, Ga. 30417

  6. 6 debi williams March 26, 2007 at 11:00 am

    to the patterson family and to the c.o.g.i.c. family,

    we are not like those who have not hope…we know that to be absent from the body means to be present with the lord…..make sure bishop patterson’s legacy of honor and truth lives on…..you have a great task before you, let Jesus lead you all the way.

  7. 7 Elder, C.T. Douglass March 26, 2007 at 11:54 am

    TO MOTHER AND THE REST OF THE PATTERSON FAMILY:
    WE PRAY THAT THE LORD WILL STRENGTHEN YOU DURING THESE SORRIFUL DAYS, AND MAY HE GRANT YOU THE PEACE WHICH PASSES ALL UNDERSTANDING. THEN, HE CAN KEEP YOUR HEART AND MIND THROUGH CHRIST JESUS OUR LORD THROUGH ALL ETERNITY.
    O MERCIFUL GOD, THE FATHER OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, WHO IS THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE; IN WHOM WHOSOEVER BELIEVETH, SHALL LIVE, THOUGH HE DIE; AND WHOSOEVER LIVETH, AND BELIEVETH IN HIM, SHALL NOT DIE ETERNALLY; WHO ALSO HATH TAUGHT US, BY HIS HOLY APOSTLE SAINT PAUL, NOT TO BE SORRY, AS MEN WITHOUT HOPE, FOR THOSE WHO SLEEP IN HIM; WE HUMBLY BESEECH THEE, O FATHER, TO RAISE US FROM THE DEATH OF SIN UNTO THE LIFE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS; THAT, WHEN WE SHALL DEPART THIS LIFE, WE MAY REST IN HIM; AND THAT, AT THE GENERAL RESURRECTION IN THE LAST DAY, WE MAY BE FOUND ACCEPTABLE IN THY SIGHT; AND RECEIVE THAT BLESSING, WHICH THY WELL-BELOVED SON SHALL THEN PR0NOUNCE TO ALL WHO LOVED AND FEAR THEE, SAYING, COME, YE BLESSED CHILDREN OF MY FATHER, RECEIVE THE KINGDOM PREPARED FOR YOU FROM THE BEGINNING OF THE WORLD. GRANT THIS, WE BESEECH THEE, O MERCIFUL FATHER, THROUGH JESUS CHRIST, OUR MEDIATOR AND REDEEMER. AMEN.
    ALMIGHTY GOD, WITH WHOM DO LIVE THE SPIRITS OF THOSE WHO DEPART HENCE IN THE LORD, AND WITH WHOM THE SOULS OF THE FAITHFUL, AFTER THEY ARE DELIVERED FROM THE BURDEN OF THE FLESH, ARE IN JOY AND FELICITY; WE GIVE THEE HEARTY THANKS FOR THE GOOD EXAMPLES OF ALL THOSE THY SERVANTS, WHO, HAVING FINISHED THEIR COURSE IN FAITH, DO NOW REST FROM THEIR LABORS. AND WE BESEECH THEE, THAT WE, WITH ALL THOSE WHO ARE DEPARTED IN THE TRUE FAITH OF THY HOLY NAME, MAY HAVE OUR PERFECT CONSUMMATION AND BLISS, BOTH IN BODY AND SOUL, IN THY ETERNAL AND EVERLASTING GLORY; THROUGH JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD. AMEN.

  8. 8 joshua bowles March 26, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    I’m truly hurt to hear of our Bishop gilbert patterson I’m 24 years old and and have watched his bet show every morning unless somthing else came on instead. yeah I was mad cuz i wanted to hear that powerful word of god from our bishop. I heard a preacher talking about bishop he said he may not be with us now ( His spirit is still hear) and I feel his spirit everytime I watched him and heard him I’ll just sum it up with Mother Patterson if you never and someone else does read remember this (His Spirit is Still Here). God Bless You form kentucky 1st

  9. 9 Johnie M. Cassaberry March 26, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    I was shocked when i heard about Bishop Patterson’s death! I got joy every Sunday morning worshipping during his BET broadcast. His ministry prepared me for my service.

    I would go to my church already high in the spirit. My prayers are with you and your family mother Patterson. May God ever keep you in his care.

    Bishop will surely be missed by all who knew him.

  10. 10 Doris A. Richard March 26, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    The world has just lost a solder, a warrior for the lord. But his work was finished here and thats why god called him home….to be absent from the body is to be present with the lord. If we could talk to Bishop in this moment, I am sure he would say don’t weep for me because I am resting in the hands of my lord, Jesus Christ.Rejoice, Rejoice, Rejoice and continue to be steadfast and unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the lord. The world will miss him and he leaves a great legacey to many. Live for the lord with all of your heart and mind and you will see him again.Praise God!

  11. 11 Sussie Sutton March 26, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    TO THE PATTERSON FAMILY

    Know that I am praying God’s strength for you. Be comforted in knowing that he is with the Lord and that one day you will see him again.
    GOD’S LOVE AND CARE COVER YOU TODAY AND ALWAYS.

  12. 12 Pastor Dennis Neil March 26, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    To Bishop Patterson’s family,

    Bishop Patterson has touched and influenced the lives of thousands. He will be greatly missed as one of the great champions and generals of this great gospel. A man annointed with a message for every person regardless of color, nationality or creed. Although I have not had the opportunity to meet Bishop Patterson in his life, I know him through the anointed Word that proceeds from his mouth each Sunday on the Bountiful Blessings TV broadcast on BET. My family and I will miss hearing his voice.

    Please accept our sincere sympathy during this time of great loss. May you be strengthened and comforted from above.

    God bless you richly.

  13. 13 Michelle Williams March 27, 2007 at 5:05 am

    To the family of Bishop Patterson,
    I live in michigan and i pray that God will help you through the pain of losing this great man of God, husband and father. My husband does not go to church , but my boys and I attend every sunday including sunday school. I would turn on Bet at 8:30 a.m. and listen to Bishop Patterson while dressing every Sunday Morning. I notice my husband would hear his voice and pay attention to the program. Your husband is truly a Powerful Man of God. My husband still does not go to church. However the seed was planted by Bishop Patterson every Sunday Morning at 8:30 a.m. Just know your husband was truly touching hearts all over the world. Thank you for sharing your husband with the world.

  14. 14 Pastor Eddiesteen Burno March 27, 2007 at 5:52 am

    To the family of the late Bishop G.E.Patterson,
    May the Creator take care of you a time as this and use the strength inside of you and it will surely take you through.

    Bishop Patterson will be greatly missed on Sunday mornings before BET most of us loved to hear his favorite song say “Yes” if there is a tape of this I hope to pursue getting it in the future. My prayers are “Baruch HaShem” Blessed be the name of the Most High who has ordered a new life for our dear Bishop, free from pain and suffering. He will now say well done my good and faithful servant.

    The Family Of Israel Ministries, Philadelphia, PA
    Pastor Eddiesteen Burno

  15. 15 Darlene P. McCall March 27, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    Mother Patterson look up and be encourage for the Lord is with you. Bishop Patterson sermons have helped me through many trials and tribulations; I recently lossed my husband who loved the powerful messages we heard every Sunday morning, my family and I still looked forward to hearing an encouraging word from the Lord through Bishop Patterson as we tuned in to BET 8:30 a.m. morning worship prior to attending our church service in South Carolina. I am deeply sadden that we have lossed such a powerful man of God, but I know he is in a better place. Remember earth has no sorrow that heaven cannot heal. My heart goes out to the COGIC church family, may God forever be with you.

    God Bless,

    Darlene P. McCall

  16. 16 SIS JACKSON March 27, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    BISHOP PATTERSON WILL BE MISS BY SO MANY PEOPLE HE WAS A BLESSING TO SO MANY PEOPLE WE THANK GOD FOR HIS PRAISE AND WORPSHIP SONGS THAT WE WILL ENJOY FOR A LONG TIME WE ARE PRAYING FOR THE PATTERSON FAMILY AND THE ENTIRE C.O.G.I.C FAMILY

  17. 17 Florence Carter March 27, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    Though I’m not a member COGIC, my family and I have watched and supported Bishop Patterson and Bountiful Blessings Ministry for many years. Just before leaving for Sunday School, we would sit and watch Bishop Patterson on BET. When I heard the news of the his passing, I was deeply sadden. I know the hurt of loosing an Overseer, just about 3 years ago the Bishop & Overseer of my organization went home to be with the Lord. I could only imagine what’s going on around the throne of God. A whole lot of preaching, praying singing and shouting. I respected Bishop Patterson as my Tele-Bishop, remembering him when he first started on television, therefore I planned to travel from Florida to attend the services in his honor. Yes, he has finished his course and he is in a better place. Now we must remember the legacy and many messages he preached, letting us know that we must be saved and filled with the Holy Ghost, and Holiness without, which no man shall see the Lord.

    Mother Patterson, you are certainly in my prayers. I too am a First Lady, so I lift you, your family, the entire COGIC family as well as the millions of people worldwide whose lives Bishop Patterson impacted.

    With Love and admiration
    Florence Carter
    Lauderhill, Florida

  18. 18 Marquel Jones March 27, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Praise The Lord Everybody,

    I do indeed send you greetings from Faith Apostolic Church in Birmingham, Alabama where the honorable Bishop Heron Johnson is our pastor. We do indeed send our prayers out to the entire Patterson Family, Temple of Deliverance Family, and the COGIC Inc. family. May God continue to be with you during your time of sorrow.

    Remember, “This to SHALL PASS”

    With Love,
    Pentecostal Assemblies of the World (PAW)
    Alabama Distict Council of the PAW
    Faith Apostolic Church of Birmingham

  19. 19 Linda Watson March 28, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Bishop Gilbert Patterson was very cognizant in his endeavors to stand for righteousness. His attributes are clearly seen around the world. We all have a charge to keep. It is evident that he kept his charge and carried the torch well. I believe if he could speak today, these are the words you would hear him saying as stated in 2nd TIMOTHY, the 4th chapter, verse 7 I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith: verse 8 Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

    With sympathy,
    Linda

  20. 20 Cynthia Cook March 28, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    To The Patterson Family,

    Truly Sunday mornings will not be the same. I discovered Bishop Patterson by accident many years ago. I was inspired by his spirit filled testamonies and his dynamic preaching. He through the Holy Spirit taught me a great deal. Your family will be in my prayers. Always be comforted in the knowledge that “Absent from the body is present with the Lord.” We know that Bishop Patterson is praising and enjoying the Lord.

  21. 21 REV & SIS DANNY ROBINSON-BZMBC March 28, 2007 at 1:09 pm

    WE, THE ROBINSON FAMILY SENDS OUR DEEPEST SYMPATHY TO MRS. PATTERSON & FAMILY MAY GOD BLESS AND KEEP EACH OF YOU. BISHOP PATTERSON WILL BE TRULY MISSED.

    REV & SIS DANNY ROBINSON, PASTOR
    BEAUTIFUL ZION M B CHURCH
    HELENA AR 72342

  22. 22 District Missy. Carrie Hull-Chandler March 28, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    On behalf of the members of Christ Temple C.O.G.I.C., We would like to express our condolences of the passing of our national Bishop G.E. Patterson. His extensive ministry and leadership was an inspiration to me.

    I was born and raised naturally, and spiritually in the C.O.G.I.C. I was raised under the old school teaching which transformed my life in a significant way. At the age of 64 years, I continue to be a proud member, and delegate (locally and nationally)of C.O.G.I.C.

    I have the deepest respect for our national bishop and his many contributions of service to the Church of God In Christ. Our prayers and thoughts go out to his family. He will be missed.

    God Bless,
    District Missionary Carrie Hull-Chandler

    Christ Temple C.O.G.I.C.
    Route 4 Turner Road
    Auburn,Maine 04210

  23. 23 Kendall Henderson March 28, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    THE BATTLE HAS BEEN FOUGHT AND THE VICTORY HAS BEEN WON. WE DID NOT LOSE OUR BELOVED BROTHER. HE IS SOMEWHERE SIGHT SEEING IN BEULAH, SOMEWHERE AROUND GOD’S ALTER.

  24. 24 Sheretta Chapman March 28, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Bishop Patterson will be missed dearly in my home. I’m going to miss waking up to him on sunday mornings. He was one of the fondest memories that I have of my grandmother, before her passing she would always awake me by blasting his broadcast on Sunday morning. The Chapman Family sends our deepest sympathy to Mrs. Patterson and family.

  25. 25 Mrs. Eloise Louis March 29, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    Bishop Patterson told us what ‘Thus Saith The Lord’ and if you didn’t want to hear that then just change the channel. He was a blessing to me and everyone who heard him preach. I’d listen to him every time I knew he was on. His passion and love of the Word was apparant. He completed his assignment and he will be missed. He may not be with us phycally but he left a tremendous legacy. To his family please take comfort in knowing that Jesus brought him home and said ‘Daddy, this is my friend Gilbert. I brought him home to live with Us’. May God continue to bless and keep you all.

    Sincerely,

    Mrs. Eloise Louis

  26. 26 Ruth Graham, Augusta, Georgia March 29, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    TO MOTHER PATTERSON AND THE ENTIRE COGIC FAMILY. YES, WE HAVE LOST A GOOD SOLDIER AND FIGHTER FOR THE LORD. BUT, REMEMBER THIS, HE IS NOT FORGOTTEN HE HAS ONLY GONE TO TAKE HIS RIGHTFUL POSITION WITH HIS FATHER. I HAVE DO DOUBT THAT HE WASN’T READY TO MEET HIS MAKER, FOR HE SPOKE OFTEN ABOUT GOING HOME. MY GOD REST HIS SOUL. MAY YOU ALL BE BOUNTIFULLY BLESSED, IN JESUS NAME.

    SIS. RUTH GRAHAM
    AUGUSTA, GEORGIA

  27. 27 Pastor James Owens March 29, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    I am an Adventist preacher who grew up pentacostal. I heard Bishop Patterson through the years and respect his convictions. Prayers go out to his Church and family.

  28. 28 Yvonne Williams March 30, 2007 at 10:11 am

    To: The Patterson Family
    I would like to extend my Deepest Sympathy to you and your Church Family, Bishop Patterson touched so many lives. I am a member of the Dr. Chetwyn Rodgers Faith Memorial Church of God in Christ here in Chicago. I am an Alumni of Saints Academy and grew up in Saint Paul Church of God in Christ in Lexington,Miss. My Prayers are with you and may God continue to Bless and keep you Sis. Patterson.
    God Bless You,
    Yvonne Williams

  29. 29 Sis Willie Slack March 30, 2007 at 11:12 am

    TO MOTHER PATTERSON AND CHURCH FAMILY OF THE LATE G. E. PATTERSON, TO BE ABSENT FROM THE BODY IS TO BE PRESENT WITH THE LORD.MAY HE BE REMEMBERED FOR HIS GREAT ANNOINTED SERMONS SINGING TEACHING PRAYING IN GETTING THE LOST TO COME TO CHRIST,REMEMBERING THE LORD WILL NOT LEAD YOU WHERE HIS LOVE CAN NOT KEEP YOU. SIS .WILLIE SLACK

  30. 30 Bishop Joseph Luster March 30, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Bishop Patterson set the bar very high.
    Let us all love one another so that
    Jesus can draw all people unto him. The
    Cogic should be a place where people
    can come to be made fully whole. Bishop
    Patterson has done his job. Now whoever
    is elected to this high office should
    remember the great work that Bishop
    Patterson and the board did. Your work
    must go on for the church at large.

    With Love He(God) Drew Them……

  31. 31 Mr. and Mrs.C. Thomas March 30, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Bishop Patterson has touched many lives in this world. He will always be remembered in our hearts,forever. His teachings will remain with us until we see him again. We loved him! I pray that God comforts all of us in this time of sorrow, especially Bishop’s wife and family.

  32. 32 Evangelist S. Hurst March 31, 2007 at 9:01 am

    On behalf of the Pentecost Temple COGIC in Farifield, CA, we would like to offer our condolenses to Mother Patterson and the entire COGIC union for the loss of our great Bishop G.E. Patterson. May God comfort our hearts as we continue to press our way in the sweet memories of our Bishop and his wonderful and powerful messages. He will be greatly missed.

    May God Richly Bless
    Evangelist Hurst

  33. 33 SHIBORN BOUIE March 31, 2007 at 9:33 am

    BISHOP G.E PATTERSON WAS ONE OF THE WORLDS MOST LOVED BISHOPS HE WILL
    BE TRULY MISSED NEW YORK TRULY LOVES HIM.

  34. 34 Joseph O. Jackson March 31, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Bishop Patterson your the greatest. . . .
    I enjoyed your ministry for 24 years.
    We all will never be the same without you!!!

    Bro. Jackson
    Dallas, Tx

  35. 35 Rose Adams March 31, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    I’ve watched Reverend Patterson on BET through the years. He was a great speaker with great wisdom. I am Missionary Baptist….however, Reverend Patterson preached the word of God and I learned from his messages. Me and my family will truly miss seeing him.

    We send condolences to Mother Patterson and family. May God strengthen and keep you in his care.

  36. 36 Dr. W. Jones April 1, 2007 at 10:56 am

    On behalf of the Woman Of Integrity Support Center, we would like to would like to offer our condolenses to Mother Patterson and the entire COGIC union for the loss of our great Bishop G.E. Patterson. There is no sorrow that heaven can not heal. Stay encouraged and continue to move forward in the work that has been ordained by God.

  37. 37 Gabriel Sharpe April 2, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Bishop Gilbert Earl Patterson, was the greatest preacher of all time. I’ve enjoy seeing him on the Boutiful Blessings TV program, and at State Convocations in Kansas, and in National Conventions. I’ve recorded so many messages by Him on videos every sunday morning. He was my favorite preacher. Our Church has suffered a great loss, but at the same time Heaven has gained a great Soldier. May we continue to press on, and build up our great Church, and to carry on the legacy that Bishop Patterson has done. Let’s pray for Mother Louise Patterson, and the church at whole. And remember “Be Healed, Be Delivered, and Be Set Free!!!!

  38. 38 Jean April 3, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    I would like to say on behalf of Pastor Charlie L. Jones the Pastor of Nadeau Community Church of God In Christ and members. The entire Patterson family is in our prayers especially his lovely wife and the family of Temple of Deliverance. Bishop Patterson was such a great and devout man of God, one with Integrity. I know it was well with his soul. We at Nadeau Love you Missionary Louise Patterson, and you will be in our prayers, may God continue to sustain youjin his love.

    Yours For Christ Sake,

    Jean Menefee-Atkins
    Pasadena, CA

  39. 39 Mr.& Mrs Leon Bailey April 3, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    Our heart was sadden to hear the passing of Bishop G.E.. Patterson. It truly was a blessing to our soul to hear him on the network.The Bishop was one of God chosen vessel, he truly will be missed. Mother Patterson, you and the Church Family are in our prayers for the lost of this great man of God. To Bishop Patterson: Servant Of God Well Done, Rest In Peace.

    Mr. & Mrs. Leon Bailey
    St. Francisville, Louisiana

  40. 40 Wanda J. Burch April 8, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Our hearts was truly sadden by the passing of Bishop Gilbert E. Patterson. My husband and I really enjoyed his preaching on Sunday mornings. Our loss is heaven’s gain. Knowing that he is resting in the arms of God, is a great comfort. We loved him and will miss him. You are in our prayers.

    Bobby and Wanda Burch, Wadesboro, North Carolina

  41. 41 Mr. & Mrs. Russell April 10, 2007 at 6:00 am

    Another Gospel Great gone home. To the Patterson family.
    We are deeply saddened by the passing of Bishop Patterson. He blessed us every Sunday as we made ready for service. He will be missed.

  42. 42 Theda Hughes April 30, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    My heart was very sad when I heard about the passing of Bishop Patterson? I listen to him every sunday morning a very anointed man of god will be truly missed. My prayers are with the family.

  43. 43 Union Grove Missionary Baptist Church May 1, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    On Behalf of the Pastor & Members of the Union Grove Missionary Baptist Church in San Augustine, Texas we are praying for the entire Patterson family.

    Know that you are not alone during this dark hour. We mourn the loss of Bishop G.E. Patterson with you. It is our prayer that God will continue to bless this family.

    Reverend. J.S. Renfro, Pastor

  44. 44 K I N G D O M International Family Worship Center May 3, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    Grace and Peace be unto you from God our Father and Lord Jesus Christ.

    First I would like to say to Mother L. Patterson, continue to stand on the Word of God and nothing by any means will tear you down. I know its been hard and rough, cause when i recieve the news concerning my Bishop Patterson transition, all I could do is praise God…..why, cause I know he was sick and the Lord had to call his servant home. But when i begin to thank about it hard enough I begin to cry and tears begin to come.
    But The K I N G D O M International Family Worship Center sent up prayers every time we entered into service.
    But I want you to know to the C.O.G.I.C. family and the Temple of Deliverance family the Kingdom International F.W.C. prayers is yet continually with you.

    I met Bishop Patterson some time when he came to Washington Temple C.O.G.I.C. in brooklyn n.y. and he impacted my life very much, and the sunday morning broadcasts is watched every sunday.
    Be Strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.

    God Bless You
    Dr. A. Lamel McClaren D.D.,STD.,Ph.D.
    Bishop & Founder of K I N G D O M International F.W.C.

  45. 45 Monica Smith December 23, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    To be absent from the body is to be present with The Lord.

  46. 46 Apostle Paul Johnson Asamoah June 3, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    May God bless your family in Jesus name. you are always in our mind, in all we are doing for Jesus Christ.
    +233244657468.

  47. 47 atat September 11, 2009 at 10:29 am

    i know that it has been two years since the death of bishop patterson i have posted comments and replys to other websites but i just had to give a comment to this website. bishop patterson was such a great man with a wonderful personality and pasion for bringing fourth the word of christ to many people. i am still very saddened by his passing. my thoughts and prayers go out to the bishops wife i know she must still be going through alot. bishop patterson i love you!!! i hope that you rest in peace and i am glad that you are now in a better place away from troble hurt pain and sorrow. its ashame how the bishops newphew is taking over the church and doing what he wants to do with it. and packing up the bishops things putting them in boxes is very cruel. waht kind of person is that ? the bishop is dead we need to remeber his legacy and continue to honor him for the past and present contributions that he has made to his church. bishop you will be in my heart forever and ever and i love you!!!! i still enjoy to watch your rerun sermons on different websites they are stil so powerful and truthful!!! someday we will meet when i get to heaven. in the mean time keep having yourself a good time up there with the lord!!!!! dont worry about the problems in your church because god is handling them for you!!! i miss and love you so dearly!!!! i am praying for you mother patterson and i love you dearly too!!!


Leave a Reply

advertisment

Categories

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

