The Life & Death of Bishop Gilbert E. Patterson – Prelate of the Churches of God In Christ Worldwide

gepatterson22.jpg

Our Bishop, Our Pastor, Our Friend,

An humble servant, A powerful Man

Full of the spirit, Endowed with great strength

If only his life would have allowed for great length

We Love & Miss the

Music, the Message & the Ministry of our Leader!

BISHOP GILBERT EARL PATTERSON

25 Responses to “The Life & Death of Bishop Gilbert E. Patterson – Prelate of the Churches of God In Christ Worldwide”


  1. 1 Min.Virginia D.Garrett March 26, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    I have found it a Divine pleasure to experience the teachings of Bishop G.E.Patterson for the last seven years.Before I heard of his death,I was still doing my ritual of coming home from my church home, hurrying to get home and having Sunday dinner and relaxing,getting myself prepared to hear a Word from Bishop Patterson. I learned a lot from his preaching’s and teaching’s.Me being a new messenger of Christ welcomed any opportunity to listen and learn from such an awesome Servant of the Lord. To be so far from this awesome Man of God, over the sound waves of the air,I felt as though he was just around the corner! I pray that he has left a legacy that will reach generations to come,by listening to his truth inspired sermons on tapes,cd’s and dvd’s! May God continue to bless COGIC!

  2. 2 Lucille Bradley March 29, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Pastor R Wallace
    The members of the First church of Love Faith and Deliverance extend our heart felt loss to the members and familt of Bishop Patterson.

    Deaconess
    Lucille Bradley and church family

  3. 3 Bishop Joseph Luster March 30, 2007 at 1:14 am

    Bishop Patterson was a great preacher.
    I didn’t agree with some of the positions
    he took but he knew how to work that crowd.
    To my dear sister LOUISE you were an
    excellent first lady. Just hold on, joy
    will soon come in the morning. We love
    you because you have true love in your
    true

    Just Walk Worthy
    ………………Bishop J. Luster
    856 Isabella St
    Oakland Ca 94607

  4. 4 Sis. Jazmin Spight March 30, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    Bishop Patterson was a dear best friend of my grandfather whos name is Supt. Spight Sr. I met him at the age of 12 which was summer of last year. I saw him at a restaurant and I was honored to be in his presence. He was truly a great man and a strong leader. MY presiding Bishop will live on forever with no worries and has completed his task here on earth. The last time I saw him he was with his wife, Joyce Rogers, aswell as some dear elders and his armor bearers. Before leaving, my grandfather stopped him and my sister and i sang him a song that we wrote called “lord today’s another day that you’ve blessed me” and he was elated at our voices. I still am grateful, as my song said, that God has blessed me to see another day and he has given Bishop another day to rejoice in heaven. Thank you Jesus!

  5. 6 Roz Butler March 31, 2007 at 8:46 am

    To “THE” Bishop. I will always be grateful for your Godly words of wisdom heard every Sunday at 3:00p.m. on CTV. Thank you for living what you PREACHED. I know you are resting in peace.

    Forever with the Lord,

    Sis. Roz

  6. 7 The Elliott Family March 31, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Dear Mother Patterson,

    The memories of our bishop will always be remembered. He has gone from labor to reward. You are in our thoughts and prayers.
    Love, Elliott Family, Mount Airy COGIC, Philadelphia, PA (Bishop Ernest C. Morris, Sr)

  7. 8 Rev S. Manfred Isom March 31, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Bishop Patterson was a great preacher and man of God. I had the pleasure of meeting him and what a wonderful spirit he had. I will miss his powerful sermons and the way he sang those old school songs.

    He was a mighty man of God who transformed the 21st century through the Word of God. Another great foot soldier has gone home to be with the Lord. I will always remember him for being my Sunday morning inspiration at 8:30

  8. 9 Kathey Richmond April 1, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Bishop Patterson was such a driving force for so many and will be greatly missed by millions, possibly even billions. I watched him every Sunday at 7 a.m. and wanted to meet him and go to his church whwn I was in Memphis in 2003 but didn’t get to and now I am so sad that I miised the opportunity. Rest in peace sweet Bishop, well done!
    Kathey Richmond, Word Of Faith COGIC, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

  9. 10 Mynyon B. Graves April 3, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Dear Mrs. Patterson,

    My family and I were sadden to hear about the passing of Bishop Patterson. We have enjoyed his television program for many years and talked about making the trip from Mt. Olive, MS to Memphis to hear him live but never did. We are sorry that we kept putting the trip off.

    Please know that you and the COGIC family will be in our prayers.

    Respectful,

    Mynyon B. Graves
    Mt. Zion Jr. MBC

  10. 11 Eugene & Berthenia Mays April 8, 2007 at 5:43 am

    May the Blessings of the Lord continue to be upon this house.

  11. 12 Minister Callisto April 12, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Grace and Peace

    Our hearts are deeply saddened by your loss. The Bishop was a blessed man of God and would be greatly missed on air in the UK.

    My family and I never missed an opportunity to watch the Bishop on air on Sundays on TBN.

    Our prayers are with his Wife and Family and the Church family as a whole.

    Take the time to mourn but Joy comes in the morning although the Bishop has gone to rest.
    He has gone to be with his father and creator to be in His arms and be called His good and faithful servant.

    God bless you all in your time of mourning, Amen.

  12. 13 Apostle John Daniels April 13, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Bishop Patterson was truly one of the “princes of preachers” who knew how to rightfully divide the word and present the glorious gospel oc Christ with simplicity and profound spiritual authority. He will be counted among the great leaders and champions of the faith. My fondest memory of him was of his coming to my former church in Washington DC for a Men’s Day service and hearing me preach when I was a young minister. He gave me some words of wisdom and encouragement that I will forever cherish.

    My prayers are for the continued strength of Mother Patterson, the Temple of Deliverance Church family and the COGIC worldwide.

  13. 14 SHARON ADDISON April 14, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    BISHOP PATTERSON LEAVES A LEGACY BEHIND. MY HEART WAS SADDENED TO HEAR OF HIS LOSS. I WOULD LISTEN TO HIM EVERY SUN BEFORE GOING TO CHURCH AND HIS SERMONS DURING THE WEEK. I WILL MISS HIM DEARLY. HE WAS TRULY A MAN OF GOD AND I KNOW BISHOP PATTERSON HAS FOUGHT A GOOD FIGHT.

    HIS MISSION WAS TO REACH THE UNIVERSAL OF MANKIND WITH THE GLORIOUS GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST ADMONISHING THEM TO RECEIVE THE GIFT OF HIS SPIRIT, TO LIFT AND NUTURE THE TOTAL MAN AS HE AFFECTLY AWAITED THE 2ND COMING OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. I COMMAND YOU TO BE HEALED, BE DELIVERED AND SET FREE. HE FULFILLED THAT MISSION. OH WHAT POWERFUL WORDS FROM A MAN OF GOD THAT WILL BE TRULY MISSED AND WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN IN MY HEART. HIS WORDS FROM GOD WILL LIVE ON IN MY HEART. MY PRAYERS ARE WITH HIS CHURCH/FAMILY AND I “KNOW” HE WOULD WANT HIS MISSION TO LIVE ON. GOD BLESS

  14. 15 Rev. John Ahre August 16, 2007 at 10:24 am

    I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED THE MINISTRY OF BISHOP GILBERT E. PATTERSON ON TBN. I WAS SHOCK TO HEAR OF HIS DEATH. YES, WE WILL MISS HIM BUT WE HAVE NOT LOST HIM BECAUSE WE SHALL SEE IN GLORY. LOVE. REV. JOHN AHRE FROM NIGERIA.

  15. 16 Pastor Desmond Williams September 7, 2007 at 9:50 am

    To God be the glory for the things He has done for and with the great man of God known to us as Bishop GE Patterson. I came to know the Pres. Bishop of the COGIC when he was not exactly an officer within the COGIC when Bishop JO Patterson was still in office. Although I was born in the Apostolic faith, I believed that the COGIC and the Apostolic faith were truly alike and I could therefore gleam many things from both perspectives of Holiness. I enjoyed Bishop Patterson and the God given gifts that were shown throughout his life. The blessed part of His ministry was he never compromised the Gospel of Jesus Christ for what it truly is—HOLINESS. If the Apostle Paul had come to Amercica and specifically Memphis, Tennessee, I am sure he would have been quite glad to see what the Lord has done through the manservant. We praise God for such an anointed vessel of righteousness. I remember when my grandmother who pastored for 47 years before she stepped down had Bishop Patterson come and preach for her, and they sung an old song together entitled “He brought out of the miry clay, He placed my feet on a rock to stay, He put a song in my heart today, a song of praise, HALLELUJAH!

  16. 17 O.B.ANKLE December 29, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    I am from Jamaica, West Indies and I ejoy every moment of the Bishop’s teaching and preaching as young preacher her inspires me every time.I am will miss that powerful man of God. To the fist lady hold strong since joy cometh in the morning. Fact I just learnt of his death. I figured something was not right but I did not know that he had passed away. God bless.

  17. 18 Victor O.Hollingsworth Sr. July 5, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    I start my Sunday morings watching Bishop Patterson,he was a man of wisdom and he had great Faith ib our Lord Jesus.First Lady always remember,with His Strips we are Healed.What I’m saying is Bishop will rise up again,as the song writer said When WE All Get To Heaven What A Time.And yes I miss him too,and I live right and treat my neighbour right I’ll see him again.When I heard of his passing it was like I lost a family member.Evanglist Patterson[FirstLady],please don’t let his work die.We still watch him on Sunday mornings before we go to Church Continue his work Let still touch someone life. Love You First Lady MAY God Bless.

  18. 19 Bishop-Elect Corey L. Teague August 3, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    If when you give the best of your service telling the world that the Saviour has come
    Be not dismayed when man don’t believe you he’ll understand and say well done

    Refrain
    Oh when I come to the end of my journey weary of life the battle is won
    Caring the staff and the cross of redemption he’ll understand and say well done

    Misunderstood, the savior of sinners, hung on the cross he was God’s only son
    Oh hear Him call to His father in heaven, let not my will but Thine be done.

    If when you’ve tried and failed in your trying, hands sore and scarred from the work you’ve begun
    Take up your cross and come quickly to Jesus, He’ll understand and say well done.

  19. 21 dorothy phillips August 14, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I just watch G.E.Petterson, on t.v. today, i enjoy the message, because it still had a empact on my spirit, God keep his wife in the center of God will (Amen)

  20. 22 wilma geotcha July 18, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    Oh what a pleasure to watch Bishop Patterson each sunday morning before attending services here where I live.He has certainly plaed an important part in my getting myself togather, and getting into a spirit filled church where the man of God is annointed and filled with the Holy GhostMrs Patterson, my prayers are forever with you, and May God Bless And Keep You.

  21. 23 bancuri cu alinuta February 24, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    I every time emailed this website post page to all my associates, for
    the reason that if like to read it afterward my links will
    too.

  22. 24 Min.Darry Wingate March 8, 2013 at 7:11 am

    Bishop G.E Patterson was the best preacher in the world no man could ever do it like he did it and i realey miss hering him bring that word i was in prison for five years and his preaching realy help me make it through my rough time. I just want to thank the lord for letting him stay alive long enough to let me make it out of prison.and to those he left behine dont try to fill his shoes because no man on this earth could never do that just carry his oders that he left behine OUT AND KEEP SERVING GOD AND THE CHURCH, AND STAND BYE THE FIRST LADY THAT HE LOVE SO MUCH GOD BLESS YOU ALL.MIN.D.V Wingate.

  23. 25 jesse bynum May 5, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    Watching bishop Patterson as I write still blessed by his preaching.


Leave a Reply

advertisment

Categories

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

